Blog Tour- A Little Piece of Paradise, T.A. Williams

A Little Piece of Paradise
T.A. Williams

About the Book

The inheritance of a lifetime… with a catch

When Sophie’s uncle leaves her a castle in the Italian Riviera in his will, she can’t believe her luck. The catch? She and her estranged sister, Rachel, must live there together for three months in order to inherit it.  

Having worked in Rome for four years, Sophie’s excited to revisit to Italy, even if it reignites memories of a cheating ex who soon learns of her return and wants to rekindle their spark. Sophie realises that distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder – but for her friend back home, Chris, who she discovers is more to her than just a friend.

With the clock ticking, can Sophie and Rachel stick it out and heal old wounds, or are the sisters destined to go their own way at the end of the three months? And does Chris feel the same way about Sophie as she does for him?

A beautiful story of romance and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Alex Brown and Lucy Coleman.

Book Links
Goodreads
Amazon US
Amazon UK
B&N
Book Depository
Indigo

About the Author

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing escapist romance is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media Links –

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/


My Thoughts

Upon his death, Sophie and Rachel’s uncle George wants nothing more than to see the sisters together. So he gifts them his castle. The only hitch? They must move into his castle in Rome for three months if they want to inherit it. Both of them could use the money, so it should be fairly easy. But Sophie hasn’t heard from Rachel in 6 years. She has a lot of perceived notions about her sister, so hopefully, she can get over them and get to know who Rachel has become in the time they’ve been separated.

I sometimes had issues with Sophie’s judgment of Rachel. She’s also fairly insecure in herself. But I can see where she’s coming from. People change in time, and it’s worth it to the sisters to get to know each other as they are now.

I wanted to take part in this blog tour because I wanted to read a feel-good book, and Williams did not disappoint. A Little Piece of Paradise is richly descriptive. The reader can practically taste the food, smell the salty ocean air, and feel the joy and hurt radiating off the sisters. Overall, this was such an uplifting read. I loved the way the sisters connected.




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s