Blog Tour-An Escape to Remember, T.A. Williams

An Escape to Remember
T.A. Williams
Publishes: 3/24/22
Genre: Contemporary Romance

A town is built into a hill lush with vineyards. The sky is bright blue and there are mountains in the background.
About the Book:

She needed a getaway. What she found was a home.

When Louise surprises her boyfriend by returning early from a work trip, safe to say she wasn’t expecting to see him in flagrante delicto with another woman. Heart-torn and vowing to stay away from men, when Louise’s next project involves restoring an ageing hotel in Italy, she leaps at the chance to get away.

Managed by a crew of sextagenarians, the Grand Hotel del Monferrato needs all the love and care Louise can give it. But it’s hard to stay focused on the job when her thoughts keep straying to Vito, the reclusive and mysterious neighbour.

With his tragic past and her no-romance policy, Louise knows they can’t have a future. Yet something keeps pulling the two together…

A beautiful romance set in the hills of Turin, perfect for readers of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

Book Links

Goodreads
Amazon
B&N
Kobo
Google Books
Waterstones

About the Author

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing escapist romance is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Author Links

Website
Twitter
Facebook


My Thoughts

Louise loves her job. Unfortunately, she’s always on the go because of that job, flying to various companies to help get hotels in ship-shape. It doesn’t leave her much time to spend with a significant other. But after a painful breakup, a job in her old stomping grounds in Italy seems like the perfect distraction. The Grand Hotel del Monferrato is staffed with some fantastic people. People that Louise will call friends and a place to call home, at least temporarily. She’s even made friends with the former owner, Vito, sort of. Because of his past, he’s not into dating. It’s a good thing Louise isn’t either.

This is my second book by Williams, and the thing I’ve come to know through his writing is that he writes wonderfully rich settings with in-depth, kind, and compassionate characters. The food description in An Escape to Remember had me in a constant state of hunger. Williams takes the readers into an emotional journey, where they can feel what the characters are going through and see the lush descriptions of the environment. Overall, this is an immersive and enjoyable read.


Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for including me in this blog tour!

One thought on “Blog Tour-An Escape to Remember, T.A. Williams

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s