Blog Tour Spotlight: The Knave of Secrets, Alex Livingston

The Knave of SecretsAlex Livingston Genre: FantasyLength: 400 PagesPublishing: 7th June 2022 (US); 9th June 2022 (UK) About the Book A twisty tale of magicians, con artists and card games, where secrets are traded and gambled like coin, for fans of The Lies of Locke Lamora and The Mask of Mirrors. Never stake more than… Continue reading Blog Tour Spotlight: The Knave of Secrets, Alex Livingston

It’s Always the Husband, Michele Campbell

Three college roommates who couldn't be further apart come together, sharing their freshman dorm. As Aubrey settles into an entirely new and exciting life, Kate distances herself through her magnetism. Jenny keeps both of them with their heads just below the clouds. It works well for this trio. But as Campbell is known to do,… Continue reading It’s Always the Husband, Michele Campbell

You Made a Fool of Death with Your Beauty, Akwaeke Emezi

I hadn’t read Emezi, so I wasn’t sure what to expect going into reading this when Atria reached out to me to read this. What I thought would be a laid-back women’s fiction about grief and moving on threw me for a loop. Instead, Feyi drew me in with how comfortable she was with herself… Continue reading You Made a Fool of Death with Your Beauty, Akwaeke Emezi

Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance, Alison Espach

Spanning 15 years, Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance gives us Sally as she talks to her sister Kathy before and after Kathy dies. From the musings of a preteen to a grown woman, she tells of the relationship with her sister and life and everything between. A good portion of this book read as YA/Coming… Continue reading Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance, Alison Espach