Blog Tour Review: 6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did), Tess Sharpe

Title: 6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did) Author: Tess Sharpe Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Romance Published: January 24, 2023 Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. Penny… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: 6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did), Tess Sharpe

Heart of the Sun Warrior, Sue Lynn Tan

This cover is everything that is right with book covers, it's stunning 😍 "Sometimes there were no answers, sometimes we had to make them up as we went along." Xingyin is trying to move on from Wenzhi. Even though she has some reservations about Liwei, she loves him. Unfortunately, fate keeps throwing her back together… Continue reading Heart of the Sun Warrior, Sue Lynn Tan

Blog Tour Review: Where David Threw Stones, Elyse Hoffman

Title: Where David Threw StonesAuthor: Elyse HoffmanGenre: Historical Fantasy Length: 442 Pages Publishing: September 27, 2022 About the Book "Welcome to the Brennenbach of Midnight! The Curse Hours have begun."West Germany, 1968When ten-year-old David Saidel's parents are murdered by Neo-Nazis, he is sent to live with his grandfather in the anti-Semitic village of Brennenbach. David,… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Where David Threw Stones, Elyse Hoffman

Sea of Tranquility, Emily St. John Mandel

I don’t really know how to review this book, and I’m afraid I don’t have much more to add to the conversation. I loved Olive’s quick wit; her answers in the interviews were amusing, although sometimes tedious. I liked Gaspery’s persistence, that he kept going, and that he knew an opportunity when he saw one… Continue reading Sea of Tranquility, Emily St. John Mandel