Blog Tour Review: 6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did), Tess Sharpe

Title: 6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did) Author: Tess Sharpe Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Romance Published: January 24, 2023 Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. Penny… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: 6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did), Tess Sharpe

Even Though I Knew the End, C. L. Polk

A magical detective dives into the affairs of Chicago's divine monsters to secure a future with the love of her life. This sapphic period piece will dazzle anyone looking for mystery, intrigue, romance, magic, or all of the above. An exiled augur who sold her soul to save her brother's life is offered one last… Continue reading Even Though I Knew the End, C. L. Polk

So Long, Chester Wheeler, Catherine Ryan Hyde

Lewis is put in the position of caring for Chester, who doesn't have much longer to live. Chester has pushed away everyone in his life, including his children and caregivers. He's not an easy man to get along with, even superficially. But if anyone can do it, it would be Lewis, who has no other… Continue reading So Long, Chester Wheeler, Catherine Ryan Hyde

Never Ever Getting Back Together, Sophia Gonzales

I wanted to love this one, I really did, but I ended up closing the book feeling entirely too lukewarm. Get a 2nd chance at dating your ex on a reality show? Sure, if you are still really into him. But if you just want revenge for how he embarrassed and trashed you? That would… Continue reading Never Ever Getting Back Together, Sophia Gonzales

10 New Releases to Look Forward to in November

Happy Halloween! I don't have an intro to this month's post. I can talk about how cold it's getting overnight (34F/1C). How I just want to stay snuggled up reading all day. But really, I overloaded my TBR in October, and it's beyond help now. And, of course, there are some wonderful books releasing in… Continue reading 10 New Releases to Look Forward to in November

Blog Tour Review: The Killing Code, Ellie Marney

Title: The Killing Code Author: Ellie Marney Genre: Young Adult Historical Mystery Publishing Date: September 20, 2022Publisher: Little Brown Books About the Book A historical mystery about a girl who risks everything to track down a vicious serial killer, for fans of The Enigma Game and A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder. Virginia, 1943: World War II is raging… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Killing Code, Ellie Marney

10 New Releases to Look Forward to in September

The days are getting colder, some trees have decided it was time to have their leaves change colors, early, mind you, and I'm wishing for a summer repeat. The best part of the cold mornings is sitting snuggled under a blanket outside, watching the sunrise, with a book in hand. Here are some new releases… Continue reading 10 New Releases to Look Forward to in September

10 New Releases to Look Forward to in July

I always start this post with an intro that usually says something along the lines of "how do I narrow this list down?" But this is my most favorite post of the month so I'm excited to just hop right into it. The Charmed List, Julie AbeYA/RomanceReleases July 5thGoodreads, Amazon, Bookshop, B&N About the BookSometimes… Continue reading 10 New Releases to Look Forward to in July